Coming Soon(er than Winter)

As you may have guessed from the inactivity, the arranger in me went into hibernation again after HtTYD 2. But rest assured that I’m still making music!

Shortly after completing the arrangements, I moved out west to take up my graduate studies. Being without a piano for the rest of the summer really limited the amount of useful things I could make for this site. So in the meantime, I started a collaboration with Silfimur, transcribing his prodigious piano covers into sheet music. If you haven’t done so, check out his collection of sheer epicness!

As I settled down at the new school, I joined a group performing music at senior homes. It really helped me brush up on my classical repertoire. I met some talented young musicians in the folk/acoustic/alternative scene and we’ve been jamming, going as far as doing an open mic together. (Imagine playing the piano like a banjo along to Little Lion Man!)

With the arrival of a new keyboard, the creativity bug suddenly got me and I whipped out my first two ever compositions – a rondo and a march. Nothing too whimsical. I adhered to classical aesthetics at every given chance, though some soundtrack influence may have slipped in there as well. I’ll put them up shortly for your own amusement.

However, enough of that for now. Let’s get to the real reason why I’m writing this:

thrones-poster

Winter may still be coming after four years, but it’s never late for music!

One thought on “Coming Soon(er than Winter)

Leave a Reply

