Alive and well; Natsume’s Book of Friends S6

Yes, I’m still around! I’m mostly playing the accordion nowadays; it’s not exactly the best instrument to have engraved arrangements for.

I recently took my first step into the realm of anime music and made a little arrangement for the opening theme of Natsume Yuujinchou Roku (Natsume’s Book of Friends, season 6), which began airing a couple of days ago. I picked up on the series last summer and… well, let’s just say I can easily dash off a dozen posts on my love for the bittersweet stories and characters, but that’s not what this blog is for.

I got overjoyed at the quotation of Pomp and Circumstance, plus the use of what sounds like the accordion or a portable pump organ. The full version of the song, Floria, will be released in May. Until then, if you are as desperate for music as I am, here is something to keep you busy!

Click on score below to download. Rated intermediate level as it is in G-flat major. Enjoy!

sFloria_short_0001

I’m also working on an accordion cover, but sshhh… don’t tell anyone!

One thought on “Alive and well; Natsume’s Book of Friends S6

  1. Alex, I grew up in Cleveland, Ohio no stranger to the Accordion. Lots of great sounds. In many ways the peoples music. Really nice job on “Floria” . I can’t wait to dig into it. Best Regards, Wayne Ligato

Leave a Reply

