HtTYD Never Ends

sDreamworks DragonsFirst off, congratulations to Robert Lopez and Kristen Anderson-Lopez for winning an Oscar for Let it Go!

Here’s a little quickie on the Defenders of Berk theme to celebrate today’s season finale. If you still follow HtTYD these days, you’ve got to be a die-hard fan. I can’t believe I’m still finding HtTYD material to arrange four years later.

Another big news: I’ve been making one last round of revision of all twenty-five HtTYD piano solos. It’s been more than a year since the project officially wrapped up, but I’m finding some of my early formatting and arranging styles disagreeable. In addition, there’s still the need to publish the last few scores in their entirety. In most cases, there won’t be major changes and you’re unlikely to notice them unless you’re as picky about my arranging as I am. Nevertheless, considering these are more complete and playable copies, I’m putting them up on Tintinpiano for those who wish to pay for the extra effort at perfectionism after long toiling hours of work. Links will be added to the HtTYD page over the next couple of months or so.

Also, stay tuned, for there’s a big, BIG thing coming up!

One thought on “HtTYD Never Ends

  1. Hi Alex, Thanks again for your work. The Dreamworks Dragons is very nice. I was wondering if you’ve considered the piece Happy Endings from Silver Linings Playbook. It’s a lovely piano solo by Danny Elfman and I thought would be an excellent Alex Sheen arrangement. Just a thought. Regards, Wayne Ligato (a fan)

Leave a Reply

